Home / Academic Innovation / Teaching, Learning, and Technology

Academic Innovation Team Contact

Academic Innovation Leadership

​Karen J. Saewert, PhD, RN, CPHQ, CNE, ANEF
Karen.Saewert@asu.edu
Clinical Professor & Senior Director

Academic Assessment and Evaluation

​Valerie Simmons, MA
Valerie.Simmons@asu.edu
Management Information Analyst

Academic Contracts

​Suzanne Martin, MNS, MHSM
Suzanne.Martin@asu.edu
Manager

​Laura Gossman
Laura.Gossman@asu.edu
Administrative Assistant

Instructional Design & Technology

Jinnette Senecal, MEd
Jinnette.Senecal@asu.edu
Manager Instructional Design

​Celia Coochwytewa, MEd
Celia.Coochwytewa@asu.edu
Instructional Designer, Senior

Aaron Kraft, MA
Aaron.Kraft@asu.edu
Instructional Designer

Faculty Development and Educational Scholarship

​Debra Hagler, PhD, RN, ACNS-BS, CNE, ANEF, FAAN
Debra.Hagler@asu.edu
Clinical Professor & Coordinator for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Teaching, Learning, and Technology

Academic Innovation provides professional development opportunities related to best practices in teaching, instructional design, and integration of educational technology. Sessions, workshops, webinars, and individual consultations are available.

AI consultation services for course and curriculum design include:

  • Syllabus development
  • Course mapping
  • Flipped classroom
  • Aligning objectives with assessments
  • Blending online and face-to-face course environments
  • Creating a supportive learning environment
  • Implementing active learning strategies
  • Planning formative and summative assessments
  • Blueprinting and developing course exams  

AI also provides assistance in using educational technologies:

How-to Guides

Teaching Resources

Evaluating Learning

Podcasts

Newsletters/Blogs

Journals for Educators


Last revised by Debra Hagler on Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 3:42pm