Home / Overview

R.I.S.E. Contact

General email
CONHIresearch@asu.edu

David W. Coon, PhD
David.W.Coon@asu.edu
602-496-0763
Associate Dean, R.I.S.E and Professor
HLTHS 216

Diane Kapp
Diane.Kapp@asu.edu
602-496-1735
Administrative Specialist
HLTHS 221

Deb Fisher
Deb.Fisher@asu.edu
602-496-0931
Asst Director, Research Advancement
HLTHS 224

Lisa Cole
Lisa.Cole@asu.edu
602-496-0196
Research Advancement Administrator, Pre-Award focus
HLTHS 223

Pam Winfrey
Pamela.Winfrey@asu.edu
602-496-0688
Research Advancement Administrator, Post-Award focus
HLTHS 225

Jeffrey Walker
Jeffrey.J.Walker@asu.edu
602-496-1690
Business Operations Specialists, Sr.

Keenan Pituch
Keenan.Pituch@asu.edu
602-496-2480
Research Professor
HLTHS 230

Michael W. Todd, PhD
agmwt@mainex1.asu.edu
602-496-0917
Associate Research Professor
HLTHS 220

SeungYong Han
shan32@asu.edu
602-496-1960
Associate Research Professor / Data Lab Manager
HLTHS 228

Shaun O'Brien
shaunobrien@asu.edu
602-496-0845
Editor, Research & Special Projects
HLTHS 225


Research Support

Research Initiatives, Support & Engagement (R.I.S.E.) in the Edson College of Nursing and Health Innovation provides a wide range of services to faculty and students who are conducting research or preparing grant proposals.

R.I.S.E. promotes the success of faculty researchers and scholars who are committed to the process of discovery and seeks to advance the mission of Edson College to increase the University’s impact and contributions to quality health outcomes for our communities.

Services are designed to enhance the research capacity of the college by supporting all aspects of the development, conduct, and dissemination of research.​ Please see links to the left for additional information about services offered.

Who We Are and What We Do

Administration Team

  • Dr. David W. Coon, Associate Dean & Professor - RISE, leads the RISE core teams.
  • Diane Kapp, Administrative Specialist, provides expanded administrative support to Dr. Coon and the RISE core teams.

Project Administration Core Team ([PACT]; formerly the Office for Research & Scholarship [ORS])

  • Deb Fisher, director, research advancement, leads the pre- and post-award teams.
  • Pam Winfrey and Jeffrey Walker are on the post-award team.
  • Lisa Cole is the pre-award team lead.

Methodological and Data Core

  • Dr. Mike Todd, Research Professor, collaborates with investigators on data analysis plans for research projects and consults with and advises student trainees on thesis and dissertation projects.

Communications Core

  • Shaun O'Brien is the grant writing resource specialist/editor.

Last revised by Shaun O'Brien on Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 2:10pm