Home / Academic Innovation / Educational Scholarship

Academic Innovation Team Contact

Academic Innovation Leadership

​Karen J. Saewert, PhD, RN, CPHQ, CNE, ANEF
Karen.Saewert@asu.edu
Clinical Professor & Senior Director

Academic Assessment and Evaluation

​Valerie Simmons, MA
Valerie.Simmons@asu.edu
Management Information Analyst

Academic Contracts

​Suzanne Martin, MNS, MHSM
Suzanne.Martin@asu.edu
Manager

​Laura Gossman
Laura.Gossman@asu.edu
Administrative Assistant

Instructional Design & Technology

Jinnette Senecal, MEd
Jinnette.Senecal@asu.edu
Manager Instructional Design

​Celia Coochwytewa, MEd
Celia.Coochwytewa@asu.edu
Instructional Designer, Senior

Aaron Kraft, MA
Aaron.Kraft@asu.edu
Instructional Designer

Faculty Development and Educational Scholarship

​Debra Hagler, PhD, RN, ACNS-BS, CNE, ANEF, FAAN
Debra.Hagler@asu.edu
Clinical Professor & Coordinator for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Educational Scholarship

Academic Innovation team members provide CONHI faculty members resources for developing educational research and the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL). Interprofessional faculty writing groups begin each semester. Individual consultation is available for any point in the educational scholarship process from project design through IRB application, data collection, and manuscript development.

CONHI Writing Groups

Interprofessional groups of faculty meet on alternate weeks to provide and receive constructive feedback for moving their writing projects forward. New groups begin each semester. Groups are co-facilitated by staff from Academic Innovation and the Office of Research & Scholarship.  Watch the Academic Innovation Events Calendar for schedules.

Consultation & Support

Contact Academic Innovation Staff for assistance in these areas:

  • Scholarly project design and IRB application
  • Evaluation tools and outcome measures
  • Drafting abstracts and slides for presentation
  • Planning, drafting, editing, and revising manuscripts

Resources for Authors

Resources for Writing about Specific Types of Projects


Last revised by Steven Crawford on Wednesday, December 21, 2016 - 10:53am