Home / Academic Operations / Instructional Design Team

Academic Operations Contacts

Academic Operations Leadership

Cris Wells, EdD, MBA, CCRP
Cris.Wells@asu.edu
Professor (Clinical)
Senior Director of Academic Operations

Juli McGinnis
jmcginnis@asu.edu
Program Coordinator

Academic Contracts

​Suzanne Martin, MNS, MHSM
Suzanne.Martin@asu.edu
Manager

​Laura Gossman
Laura.Gossman@asu.edu
Administrative Assistant

Instructional Design & Technology

Jinnette Senecal, MEd
Jinnette.Senecal@asu.edu
Manager Instructional Design

​Celia Coochwytewa, MEd
Celia.Coochwytewa@asu.edu
Instructional Designer, Senior

Aaron Kraft, MA
Aaron.Kraft@asu.edu
Instructional Designer

Instructional Design Team

Important note: as of March 19, 2020, the Academic Operations Instructional Design Team is working remotely until further notice.

Please contact us by email, phone, or ASU Slack.


 

The Edson Instructional Design Team provides instructional design & technology support, faculty professional development, and resources related to best practices throughout the teaching and learning process. 

Consultation services for course and curriculum design include:

  • Syllabus development
  • Course mapping
  • Flipped classroom
  • Aligning objectives with assessments
  • Blending online and face-to-face course environments
  • Creating a supportive learning environment
  • Implementing active learning strategies
  • Planning formative and summative assessments
  • Blueprinting and developing course exams  
  • Designing accessible course materials

The ID Team also provides assistance in using educational technologies including:

How-to Guides/Resources

Teaching Resources

Assessing Learning

Professional Development Resources

Podcasts

Newsletters/Blogs

 


Last revised by Jinnette Senecal on Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 3:49pm